2017 North Carolina State Open & District 4 Tournament List – May 19th & 20th

1.      William “Willie” Tart, 160 Edgewood Church Rd Lot # 2, Mebane, NC 27302  919-563-1164  919-537-2542 cell  DOB:  9/20/1943

2.      Richard Marlowe, 103 Charlotte Ave., Danville, VA  24541  434-710-8853 DOB: 6/18/1984 richard.marlowe236@gmail.com

3.      Ryan D. Pronk, 108 Alfred Loop Apt. 207, Chesapeake, VA 23320  480-262-0037  DOB: 2/10/1986 Ryan.Pronk@gmail.com

4.      JR Smith, 3007 Robinhood Drive, Greensboro, NC  27408-2618 336-288-6620 336-209-5656 cell   DOB: 11/19/1945  jrsmithnccheckers@gmail.com

5.      Tim Laverty, 315 Oakley Street, Graham, NC 27253  336-213-1728  DOB: 3/8/1955   tim.laverty@gmail.com

6.      Mike Choate, 213 Henderson Drive,  Madisonville, TN  37354  423-253-5123 7/17/1945 mikechoate@charter.net

7.      Lynn Steelman, 493 Steelman Road, Crandall, GA 30711-5091  706-695-8543 DOB: 9/13/1951  jandlsteelman@windstream.net

8.      O.W. "Buck" Smith, 2239 Tunnel Hill Road, Millboro, VA 24460-3039  540-997-0332 540-290-3566 cell  DOB: 3/16/1931 buckandbj@aol.com

9.      Arthur Mays, 2286 Cave Road, Campbellsville, KY 42718  270-469-0997  DOB: 4/18/1944  amays@windstream.net

10.  Michael Holmes, 10106 Wingfield Lane, Louisville, KY 40291  502-767-2725  502-315-7033  DOB: 7/22/1969  michaelholmes@insightbb.com

11.  Grover F. Minor, 3811 Gilmore Drive, Greensboro, NC 27407-6509  336-292-1053  567-245-7877  DOB: 7/14/1931  carolynminor@triad.rr.com

12.  Teal Stanley, 5107 Lady Lane, Greensboro, NC  27406-9611  336-698-0785 336-215-7066 cell  DOB: 1/17/1966  tstanley336@aol.com

13.  Bobby Gerringer, 32 Hillcrest Drive, Pittsboro, NC  27312-6483 919-548-1680  DOB: 4/18/1963 simpleman@yahoo.com

14.  Rockie Troxler, 3753 Hub Mill Road, Elon, NC 27244  336-516-2927 DOB: 6/8/1947 rtroxler@triad.rr.com

15.  Glenn A. Fuquay, 1870 Stadler Road, Elon,  NC  27244-88593 336-421-9011  336-214-0456  DOB: 10/18/1950 gfcheckersman@gmail.com

16.  George Cox, 7538 NC Hwy 700, Ruffin, NC   27326  336-939-2946 DOB: 3/30/1932  His Farther Robert Cox played checker in ‘40 thru ’80s,  died age 89 in 1991 

17.  John R. Webster, 1379 Whetstone Creek Rd., Stoneville, NC 27048 336-573-9647 336-616-3097 cell  DOB: 3/31/1942  mwebster002@triad.rr.com

18.  Jeff Webster, P O Box 777, Stoneville, NC 27048 336-573-3461 336-932-2409 cell  DOB: 1/22/1966  jwebster6@triad.rr.com

19.  Matthew R. Clark, 10024 Bora Bora Dr., Fort Mill, SC 29708-9313 828-318-909 DOB: 01/4/1968  Sebifad2@icloud.com

20.   Mike Ross, 2140 Gwyn Road, Burlington, NC 27217-7318 336-584-8652 336-214-4219 cell  DOB: 9/15/1953 mross953@gmail.com

1.       Morris Auman, 4787 Beeson Farm Rd., Sophia, NC 27350 336-498-3605 DOB: 1/17/1940

2.       Patrick Dallas 336-460-9410  DOB: 1/1/1978

3.       Tim  Ervin, 516 Walnut St, High Point, NC 27226 336-883-7382  DOB: 8/10/70   shyytim@hotmail.com  

4.       Richard "Ricky" Brown, 107 Perkins Lane, Pinebluff, NC 28373-8340  910-505-9109  919-721-0291 DOB: 8/13/1947  zoe.aleze@gmail.com

5.       James  Patrick, 2604 Plantation Way, Albemarle, NC 28001  1-980-581-1565 DOB: 1968  james.patrick008@gmail.com

6.       George Randall, 502 Creed  Street, Mount Airy, NC 27030-4648  336-719-7847 DOB: 1931

7.       Gene Anderson, 372 Bill Coe Road, Dobson, NC 27017  336-374-5943 DOB:  2/10/1941 anderbg@outlook.com

       8.       Frank Cole, P.O. Box 280, Halifax, VA 24558, 434,5769-4250  DOB: 4/18/1949  (email later)

       9.       Lapin Vadym, Kiev, Ukraine, 1(904) 091-1723 DOB:  7/4/1982   0636416402@UKR.net

      10.   W. J. "Bill" Salot, 1006 Elmwood Drive, Colonel Heights, VA 23834, 804-526-3252, DOB: 9/20/1929  wjsalot@comcast.net


2017 Tournament Dates  |  2017 NC State Open Results